♥ANNA/19/TAKEN/UK♥


Free counters!

Shopping  and Fashion

Click here for amazing sales for all your favourite brands!
Designer brand clothing, shoes & handbags on sale

Support me on Crowdrise! An amazing way to give back to the world :)


Twitter Facebook Email me Ask me 	something



My camera;

Sony A390


BonBon Rose Girls
Women Online
Award Winning Voyeurism and Personal Journal Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

The Woman In Black


IMDB rating: 7.3/10
Anna's rating:8/10


I finally went to see this in cinema last week after wanting to see it for so long (yes it's taken ages to write about it but I finally got around to it..) and I have to say I was quite happy with it!
I heard a lot about this film (good and bad) so I was looking forward to watching it for myself. I was a little sceptical at first, considering I'm a massive Harry Potter freak and I find the idea of watching Daniel Radcliffe as a different character just plain weird. And it was hard to adapt at first, constantly having to remind myself that I'm not actually watching Harry Potter... but after a while I got used to it and did forget about it so that was good!
Anyway, it was a brilliant film, really well made. Although I was surprised when I saw that the rating was 12A, I would have thought that they would make it a 15.
Really scary as well, definitely made us jump a lot! Although many people screaming in the cinema and then laughing kind of did ruin it..
Quite jumpy now when I'm in the dark though, although I have no idea why since the woman still appeared during the day..
I was sort of expecting it to be a bit more, I don't know, eventful? Don't really know what to call it, but basically I didn't really think it would be mostly just him alone in a house...
But yeah, definitely a creepy tense atmosphere throughout, and although I think they could have expanded the story line a little more, it was definitely interesting and scary enough for me ;) Definitely a recommended watch!


Kommentarer
Postat av: ana

Is it really bad that i do so badly want to watch this, reminds me a little of "The Others" but i think ima wat till it comes out on DVD because i dont think i can take all the jumpy things? NO? loool im a wimp! true fact! :) X

2012-02-20 @ 19:08:28
URL: http://weallthinkdifferently.blogspot.com/
Postat av: Amiee Whitney

We had so many idiots screaming, even when the door knob was rattling... Was expecting it to be scarier though.

2012-02-21 @ 16:14:25
URL: http://amieewhitney.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback