♥ANNA/19/TAKEN/UK♥


Free counters!

Shopping  and Fashion

Click here for amazing sales for all your favourite brands!
Designer brand clothing, shoes & handbags on sale

Support me on Crowdrise! An amazing way to give back to the world :)


Twitter Facebook Email me Ask me 	something



My camera;

Sony A390


BonBon Rose Girls
Women Online
Award Winning Voyeurism and Personal Journal Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Pesto Chicken dinner

Finished meal! With brown rice (healthy because of Ali and Hasan, not my own preference of side:P) and pickles made by my grandad from Poland, brought to us by my parents! :) Sooo delicious!!

 

Today a very simple and quick (and cheap) meal, ideal for students too! It's so delicious, and I came up with it myself!

 

Ingredients

  • 1 pack of diced chicken breast
  • 1/2 lemon
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • Green Pesto (to taste)
  • Maggi liquid seasoning
  • Pepper
  • Olive oil (or any oil)
  • Balsamic vinegar

 

Items

  • Garlic crusher
  • Frying pan




RECIPE

  1. Warm up the frying pan with some oil
  2. Wash the chicken, and once the pan has heated up, put all of it in the pan.
  3. Pour Maggi liquid seasoning over each chicken piece
  4. Add a touch of pepper
  5. Fry for a couple minutes and turn over and fry for another few minutes.
  6. Once browned a little, squeeze half a lemon over all the chicken pieces, and add the crushed garlic and about a teaspoon of vinegar
    --Stir thoroughly
  7. After another few minutes, add a few teaspoons of pesto, according to taste.

 


NOTES;

  • Make with brown rice for a healthier meal, or with potatoes!

PRICES; (based on Sainsburys prices-guide only)

Note - I do not include basics in my price calculations

1 pack of chicken; £2 - Lemon; £0.30 (so £0.15 for half) - Garlic; £0.30 (so probably about £0.05 for one clove) - Maggi £1.09 (so about £0.10 per use) - Pesto £0.98 (so about £0.20 for one use) - Vinegar - £0.99 (so about £0.05 per use)

 

TOTAL ESTIMATED PRICE; £2.55

ESTIMATED MEALS; 2

PRICE PER MEAL ; £1.27

 

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback