♥ANNA/19/TAKEN/UK♥


Free counters!

Shopping  and Fashion

Click here for amazing sales for all your favourite brands!
Designer brand clothing, shoes & handbags on sale

Support me on Crowdrise! An amazing way to give back to the world :)


Twitter Facebook Email me Ask me 	something



My camera;

Sony A390


BonBon Rose Girls
Women Online
Award Winning Voyeurism and Personal Journal Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Second day in Sheffield - 16.03.2011 (part one)

We woke up early the next day and had to try and find my uni! I had loads of maps and stuff printed but it seemed so confusing we decided to take a tram instead! Funnily enough, after a few stops I realised we were on the wrong tram and going the wrong way! So that set us back a bit... But we found it after all! (Although, later on we found that we could have walked there in like 10 minutes! :()
We went around for a campus tour, which was amazing, we went into the Student Union and it was so huge and had so many lovely things in it I fell in love all over again :)
After that we went to the lecture about Psychology, which was good too, I found out that I'm gonna have to do 6 months of another course! I'm thinking Spanish or Philosophy?? :) Went to Starbucks afterwards because it was so cold ! Vanilla Latte is always delicious! ♥




Anyway, after that we thought we shouldn't spend so much money on hotel food again, so we decided to look for the nearest tesco or sainsburys we could find! We didn't find any and when we bumped into a friend of Ali and Hasan's from school who coincidentally goes to Sheffield Uni, he said it was quite far so we decided to go to some random supermarket instead! It was actually really good and we got loads of food and snacks! We took it back to the hotel room and had food and chilled for a bit!






We were going to go visit Meadowhall (Sheffield's massive shopping centre) but then it got quite late so we decided to just go explore instead! So then we got ready and left :)






We went around a lot of places like the Sheffield cathedral and my University at night etc. It was quite fun exploring the town especially since everything was in the area and within walkin distance! Although it was freezinggg cold and we were a bit silly and didn't take our coats! :(


That's my brilliant photography!




That's the student union at night :) The lights change colour!

After all of that we got really cold and hungry so we went to KFC on the way back and nearly ran back to the hotel to eat it! I don't think they thought we were very polite always coming in with food from the outside, but they were charging so much for food! I know I'm meant to be against KFC so I felt like a bit of a hypocrite eating it! But it felt good to have nice warm food after all of that and nothing else was open!



I'm going to post about the rest of the day and the rest of the trip tomorrow after work, because I'm really tired and have to wake up early:( Back to reality now, not happy at all! :(


Kommentarer
Postat av: Amiee Whitney

Seems like you had a wicked time in Sheffield and thank you! :D

2011-03-19 @ 00:50:14
URL: http://amieewhitney.blogg.se/
Postat av: suna

ooh looks like you had fun!! :)

2011-03-19 @ 06:09:10
URL: http://sunasings.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback