♥ANNA/19/TAKEN/UK♥


Free counters!

Shopping  and Fashion

Click here for amazing sales for all your favourite brands!
Designer brand clothing, shoes & handbags on sale

Support me on Crowdrise! An amazing way to give back to the world :)


Twitter Facebook Email me Ask me 	something



My camera;

Sony A390


BonBon Rose Girls
Women Online
Award Winning Voyeurism and Personal Journal Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Out and about

On Wednesday we went to Meadowhall Shopping centre, (one of the biggest shopping centres in Europe) which is just a 20 minute tram ride away! It's really weird riding on the tram, not really used to it after living in London for all those years! I think Meadowhall is nearly as big as Westfield, as it has a similar amount of shops!
We spent a bit of time there and ended up getting McDonald's for lunch, which was a weird experience, seeing as they don't actually have seating in the restaurants, but they have a food court outside in the middle of all the restaurants where everyone sits to eat!
I wanted to go cinema but the tickets were sooo expensive we decided not to :( Hopefully the cinema right next to our house is cheaper!
After that we went around some of my Uni buildings, and then came home.
Yesterday was A-level results day, and it was the most stressful day of my life! I got up early seeing as UCAS Track was supposed to be available from 8:00am, but didn't manage to log in until about 11. It was really stressful having to wait, seeing as I couldn't even call up the college and ask for my exam result.
I didn't manage to get my place seeing as I didn't get the A I needed and was stuck with the B :( however I am still going to University of Sheffield which is all that matters really, seeing as that was the most important thing! It's such a good uni!
I'm now going to be studying Human Communications, which is a subject closely related to Psychology anyway so it has many Psychology modules. I'll have to take an extra year to get BPS accreditation but it doesn't matter!

End of summer is now approaching, and to be honest I'm really looking forward to starting uni and work again! :)



We got these really cool bead granule things for our oil burner, we saw them in a little shop in Meadowhall and decided to try them out. The smell is really strong and lasts for a really long time so I think it's better than any oils or anything!:)


Kommentarer
Postat av: Deidre

Well congratulations on getting into Uni - although I am sorry it's not exactly what you wanted. It sounds like you'll be able to make it work though.



Thank you for stopping by on my SITS day, it's great getting to know you! :)

2011-08-23 @ 07:49:59
URL: http://www.decoybetty.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback