♥ANNA/19/TAKEN/UK♥


Free counters!

Shopping  and Fashion

Click here for amazing sales for all your favourite brands!
Designer brand clothing, shoes & handbags on sale

Support me on Crowdrise! An amazing way to give back to the world :)


Twitter Facebook Email me Ask me 	something



My camera;

Sony A390


BonBon Rose Girls
Women Online
Award Winning Voyeurism and Personal Journal Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

30.03.2012

So last night, I went to this beauty talk thing at uni, given by John Emsley, with Mitra. We got a free drink and cake from Coffee Revolution before, and just sat down and had it, then went into the auditorium for the talk. I have to say, it was a bit different than I thought - it gave a lot of information but it wasn't as fun and informative as I expected. He didn't really explain the ingredients and stuff, just showed us a list of them, which was a bit confusing seeing as they used the phrase "Have you ever wondered why there are 30 ingredients in a Lancome lipstick?" as one of the catchphrases. Afterwards, we went back to Coffee Revolution, where they had set up lots of stalls with fun beauty-related things to do. We got mini massages from a lovely lady who had a BEAUTIFUL golden retriever guide dog, unfortunately I'm not allowed to post up the pictures, but she was so cute and made me remember how much I want a golden retriever :( they're awesome!
But yeah, they also held a raffle, where unfortunately I didn't win anything (surprise..) but Mitra did win some tealights, so that's good!
I do think I shouldn't have gone out though, because I was quite ill already and now I'm even worse!


Free hot chocolate and cherry cake:)




Beautiful stuff handmade by lilidrawspictures was on sale on one of the stalls!



Mitras prize from the raffle


Kommentarer
Postat av: Amiee Whitney

Thanks babe!

Ahh yeah it's the third time I've seen it now haha <3

2012-04-03 @ 21:33:05
URL: http://amieewhitney.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback